wisdomfert.blogg.se

Galleried living room
Galleried living room











galleried living room

I hope my wall inspires you! I'm so thrilled with it.it was definitely worth all the effort and planning. As soon as I spotted that, I knew I could include it in a future gallery wall.especially since the words are teal! I found the chevron print online, a quick downloadable purchase. The copper colors looked so great against my pretty teal wall, yay!īefore we ever moved into our house I bought the 'happy place' sign from a quaint home decor shop in NJ. :) I decided on my nature prints, " Golden Rays," " Copper" and " Warmth" to bring that warm contrast to the wall. I LOVE a warm, copper color along with teal.that combination is sooo beautiful together and makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. Once the teal was taken care of, my next goal was to spread some of that gorgeous coppery color in the girl's hair of Claire's print to other areas of the wall.

galleried living room galleried living room

To spread the teal color around the wall more, I added my water print, " Wash Over Me" in a smaller frame (bottom) and my nature print, " Ageless Night." (top right) (middle of wall) My vision for the wall was a minimal, modern style so I thought this simple ocean photograph was a good fit. I wanted to include the ocean theme a bit so I figured my seascape print, " I Go to the Sea" would be perfect. Once I had Clare's print, my goal was to match the lighter teal tones in the sky of her picture to some of my work. Every time I admire this art wall in my home, I like to think it's me sitting by the ocean. Between those two things, I knew it was the perfect piece of art to build the wall around. I also loved the darker blue-teal tones of the sea. I have rusty-red hair and so does the girl in this print. I have a few favorite prints from Clare but this one spoke to me the most. If swimming in the ocean is meaningful to you like it is to me, you need to check out her work. I am sooo in love with her ocean-themed art. This print, " Dark Seas" is by the amazing artist, Clare Elsaesser. The painting I'm referring to is in the bottom left.a woman sitting by the sea in her bathing suit. My first step in creating the wall was to buy a gorgeous art print I had been eyeing on Etsy for YEARS. I knew I wanted to feature some of my photography and knew it had to include my favorite color.teal! a gallery wall over the couch in our family room. I LOVE to decorate and knew exactly what my first project would be. My husband and I moved into a new house a year and a half ago.













Galleried living room